Who Won 36th Annual ACM Awards?

May 9, 2001

The Dixie Chicks won the Entertainer of the Year Award as well as Top Vocal Group and Video of the Year at the 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Lee Ann Womack also took three ACM Awards (Single of the Year, Song of the Year, and Vocal Event of the Year) for her song "I Hope You Dance".

ACM Entertainer of the Year
Dixie Chicks 
Other Nominees: Brooks & Dunn; Faith Hill; George Strait; Toby Keith
ACM Top Female Vocalist
Faith Hill