Who Won 38th Annual ACM Awards?

Emerson Drive at the 2003 ACM Awards
May 21, 2003

Toby Keith only won one award at the 38th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, but it was the big one. Keith was named Entertainer of the Year at the show which was hosted by Reba McEntire and held at the Mandalay Bay Resort in Las Vegas, NV.

Rascal Flatts, Kenny Chesney, and Alan Jackson each won two awards.

ACM Entertainer of the Year
Toby Keith 
Other Nominees: Brooks & Dunn; Kenny Chesney; Dixie Chicks; Alan Jackson
ACM Top Female Vocalist
Martina McBride 
Other Nominees: Terri Clark; Faith Hill; Shania Twain; Lee Ann Womack
ACM Top Male Vocalist
Kenny Chesney 
Other Nominees: Alan Jackson; Toby Keith; Tim McGraw; George Strait
ACM Top Vocal Duo
Brooks & Dunn 
Other Nominees: Hometown News; Montgomery Gentry; Sons of the Desert; Bellamy Brothers
ACM Top Vocal Group
Rascal Flatts 
Other Nominees: Diamond Rio; Dixie Chicks; Lonestar; Trick Pony
ACM Top New Duo or Vocal Group
Emerson Drive 
Other Nominees: Nickel Creek; Pinmonkey
ACM Top New Female Vocalist
Kellie Coffey 
Other Nominees: Jennifer Hanson; Rebecca Lynn Howard
ACM Top New Male Vocalist
Joe Nichols 
Other Nominees: Blake Shelton; Darryl Worley
ACM Album of the Year
Alan Jackson (Drive) 
Other Nominees: Dixie Chicks (Home); Kenny Chesney (No Shirt No Shoes No Problems); Trick Pony (On A Mission); Toby Keith (Unleashed)
ACM Single of the Year
Kenny Chesney (The Good Stuff) 
Other Nominees: Mark Wills (19 Somethin'); Toby Keith (Courtesy of the Red White and Blue); Trick Pony (Just What I Do); Keith Urban (Somebody Like You)
ACM Song of the Year
Rascal Flatts (I'm Movin' On) 
D Vincent Williams; Phillip White
Other Nominees: A Lot of Things Different (Kenny Chesney); Courtesy of the Red White and Blue (Toby Keith); Drive For Daddy Gene (Alan Jackson); Forgive (Rebecca Lynn Howard)
ACM Video of the Year
Alan Jackson (Drive (For Daddy Gene)) 
Other Nominees: Toby Keith (Courtesy of the Red White and Blue); (I'm Gonna Miss Her); Trick Pony (Just What I Do); (Who's Your Daddy)
ACM Vocal Event of the Year
Willie Nelson (Mendocino County Line) 
Lee Ann Womack
Other Nominees: Toby Keith & Willie Nelson; Alan Jackson & George Strait; Kid Rock & Sheryl Crow; Trick Pony & Willie Nelson