Who Won 37th Annual American Music Awards?

Jay-Z at the 2009 American Music Awards
Nov 22, 2009

The 2009 American Music Awards were held at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on November 22.

Taylor Swift and the late Michael Jackson were the big winners. Swift won five times including Artist of the Year and Jackson won four times.

Performers included Lady Gaga, Adam Lambert, Green Day, Janet Jackson, Rihanna, Black Eyed Peas and more.

37th American Music Award Winners

Artist of the Year Taylor Swift
Pop/Rock Male Artist Michael Jackson
Pop/Rock Female Artist Taylor Swift
Pop/Rock Duo or Group Black Eyed Peas
Pop/Rock Album Michael Jackson (Number Ones)
Number Ones
Country Male Artist Keith Urban
Country Female Artist Taylor Swift
Country Duo or Group Rascal Flatts
Country Album Taylor Swift (Fearless)
Rap/Hip-Hop Artist Jay Z
Rap/Hip-Hop Album Jay Z (The Blueprint 3)
The Blueprint 3
Soul/R&B Male Artist Michael Jackson
Soul/R&B Group Black Eyed Peas
Soul/R&B Female Artist Beyonce
Soul/R&B Album Michael Jackson (Number Ones)
"Number Ones" album by Michael Jackson
New Artist Of The Year Gloriana
Alternative Artist Green Day
Adult Contemporary Artist Taylor Swift
Latin Artist Aventura
Contemporary Inspirational Artist Mary Mary
Favorite Soundtrack Twilight
Twilight Soundtrack