Who Won the 2008 MLB All-Star Game?

American League

Justin Morneau scores the final run in the 2008 All Star Game
Jul 15, 2008
Yankee Stadium - New York, NY
Runner Up: 
National League
Manager: Terry Francona (Boston Red Sox)

The 2008 MLB All-Star Game was played July 15, 2008 at Yankee Stadium in New York. The American League defeated the National League 4-3 in 15 innings (4 hours and 50 minutes) and have now won eleven in a row.

All-Star Game MVP JD Drew was 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs. Michael Young had the game-winning RBI in the bottom of the 15th inning with a sacrifice fly that scored Justin Morneau. Dan Uggla of the Marlins committed a record three errors in the game.

The NL has now not won an All-Star game since 1996.

American League 4
National League 3

American League National League
Ichiro Suzuki, Sea3010 Hanley Ramirez, Fla3120
J.D. Drew, Bos4122 Miguel Tejada, Hou3120
Derek Jeter, NYY3010 Chase Utley, Phi3010
Michael Young, Tex4011 Dan Uggla, Fla4000
Josh Hamilton, Tex3010 Lance Berkman, Hou2001
Carlos Quentin, Chi4000 Adrian Gonzalez, SD3011
Alex Rodriguez, NYY2000 Albert Pujols, StL3020
Joe Crede, Chi1000 David Wright, NYM3010
Carlos Guillen, Det3010 Chipper Jones, Atl3010
Manny Ramirez, Bos2000 Aramis Ramirez, Chi0000
Grady Sizemore, Cle5110 Cristian Guzman, Wash3000