Who Won the 2011 NBA Championship?

Dallas Mavericks

Dallas wins the 2011 NBA Finals
Jun 12, 2011
American Airlines Arena - Miami, FL
Runner Up: 
Miami Heat

The Dallas Mavericks denied LeBron James his first title by winning their first. The Mavericks defeated the Miami Heat in the 2011 NBA Finals 4 games to 2.

The series was a rematch of the 2006 finals which the Heat won. Jason Terry and Dirk Nowitzki (who was named finals MVP) were the only players left from the 2006 roster.

Dallas Mavericks 4
Miami Heat 2

GameDateScoreSiteHigh Scorer
GAME 1May 31Miami 92, Dallas 84American Airlines Arena, MiamiDirk Nowitzki (27)
GAME 2Jun 2Dallas 95, Miami 93American Airlines Arena, MiamiDwyane Wade (36)
GAME 3Jun 5Miami 88, Dallas 86American Airlines Center, DallasDirk Nowitzki (34)
GAME 4Jun 7Dallas 86, Miami 83American Airlines Center, DallasDwyane Wade (32)
GAME 5Jun 9Dallas 112, Miami 103American Airlines Center, DallasDirk Nowitzki (29)
GAME 6Jun 12Dallas 105, Miami 95American Airlines Arena, MiamiJason Terry (27)

2011 NBA Playoffs

1 San Antonio Spurs2   
8 Memphis Grizzlies48 Memphis Grizzlies3  
  4 Oklahoma City Thunder1 
4 Oklahoma City Thunder44 Oklahoma City Thunder4  
5 Denver Nuggets1   
   3 Dallas Mavericks4
2 Los Angeles Lakers4   
7 New Orleans Hornets22 Los Angeles Lakers0  
  3 Dallas Mavericks4 
3 Dallas Mavericks43 Dallas Mavericks4  
6 Portland Trailblazers2   
2010-11 NBA Champion
1 Chicago Bulls4   
8 Indiana Pacers11 Chicago Bulls4  
  1 Chicago Bulls1 
4 Orlando Magic25 Atlanta Hawks2  
5 Altanta Hawks4   
   2 Miami Heat2
2 Miami Heat4   
7 Philadelphia 76ers12 Miami Heat4  
  2 Miami Heat4 
3 Boston Celtics43 Boston Celtics1  
6 New York Knicks0