Who Won the 2014 NBA Championship?

San Antonio Spurs

Spurs win the 2014 NBA Finals
Jun 15, 2014
AT&T Center - San Antonio, TX
Runner Up: 
Miami Heat

The San Antonio Spurs won the 2014 NBA Finals four games to one over the Miami Heat in a rematch of the previous season's finals. But this time the Spurs came out on top.

In the process Tim Duncan, Manu Ginobili and Tony Parker became the winningest trio in NBA playoff history. It was the fifth title for the franchise and Duncan played on all five teams.

Kawhi Leonard was named the Finals MVP. He averaged 22 points and 10 rebounds for the Spurs.

The Spurs as a team shot 52.8 from the field for the series - the highest percentage in the Finals since the shot clock was added.

San Antonio Spurs 4
Miami Heat 1

GameDateScoreSiteHigh Scorer
GAME 1Jun 5San Antonio 110, Miami 95AT&T Center, San AntonioLeBron James (25)
GAME 2Jun 8Miami 98, San Antonio 96AT&T Center, San AntonioLeBron James (35)
GAME 3Jun 10San Antonio 111, Miami 92American Airlines Arena, MiamiKawhi Leonard (29)
GAME 4Jun 12San Antonio 107, Miami 86American Airlines Arena, MiamiLeBron James (28)
GAME 5Jun 15San Antonio 104, Miami 87AT&T Center, San AntonioLeBron James (31)

2014 NBA Playoffs

1 Indiana Pacers4   
8 Atlanta Hawks31 Indiana Pacers4  
  1 Indiana Pacers2 
4 Chicago Bulls15 Washington Wizards2  
5 Washington Wizards4   
   2 Miami Heat1
2 Miami Heat4   
7 Charlotte Bobcats02 Miami Heat4  
  2 Miami Heat4 
3 Toronto Raptors36 Brooklyn Nets1  
6 Brooklyn Nets4   
2014 NBA Champion
1 San Antonio Spurs4   
8 Dallas Mavericks31 San Antonio Spurs4  
  1 San Antonio Spurs4 
4 Houston Rockets25 Portland Trail Blazers1  
5 Portland Trail Blazers4   
   1 San Antonio Spurs4
2 Oklahoma City Thunder4   
7 Memphis Grizzlies32 Oklahoma City Thunder4  
  2 Oklahoma City Thunder2 
3 Los Angeles Clippers43 Los Angeles Clippers2  
6 Golden State Warriors3