Who Won the 2016 NBA Championship?

Cleveland Cavaliers

LeBron James
Jun 19, 2016
Oracle Arena - Oakland, CA
Runner Up: 
Golden State Warriors

The Cleveland Cavaliers found themselves down 3 games to 1 in the 2016 NBA Finals, but proceeded to win the next three and won the title.

The Cavs became the first team in league history to come back from that deficit. It was also the first time since 1978 that the road team won game 7.

LeBron James was named the MVP. He averaged 29.7 pts in the series, while teammate Kyrie Irving averaged 27.1.

Cleveland Cavaliers 4
Golden State Warriors 3

GameDateScoreSiteHigh Scorer
GAME 1Jun 2Golden State 104, Cleveland 89Oracle Arena, OaklandKyrie Irving (26 pts)
GAME 2Jun 5Golden State 110, Cleveland 77Oracle Arena, OaklandDraymond Green (28 pts)
GAME 3Jun 8Cleveland 120, Golden State 90Quicken Loans Arena, ClevelandLeBron James (32 pts)
GAME 4Jun 10Golden State 108, Cleveland 97Quicken Loans Arena, ClevelandStephen Curry (38 pts)
GAME 5Jun 13Cleveland 112, Golden State 97Oracle Arena, OaklandKyrie Irving & LeBron James (41)
GAME 6Jun 16Cleveland 115, Golden State 101Quicken Loans Arena, ClevelandLeBron James (41)
GAME 7Jun 19Cleveland 93, Golden State 89Oracle Arena, OaklandDraymond Green (32)

2016 NBA Playoffs

1 Cleveland Cavaliers4   
8 Detroit Pistons01 Cleveland Cavaliers4  
  1 Cleveland Cavaliers4 
4 Atlanta Hawks44 Atlanta Hawks0  
5 Boston Celtics2   
   1 Cleveland Cavaliers4
2 Toronto Raptors4   
7 Indiana Pacers32 Toronto Raptors4  
  2 Toronto Raptors2 
3 Miami Heat43 Miami Heat3  
6 Charlotte Hornets3   
2016 NBA Champions
1 Golden State Warriors4   
8 Houston Rockets11 Golden State Warriors4  
  1 Golden State Warriors4 
4 Los Angeles Clippers25 Portland Trail Blazers1  
5 Portland Trail Blazers4   
   1 Golden State Warriors3
2 San Antonio Spurs4   
7 Memphis Grizzlies02 San Antonio Spurs2  
  3 Oklahoma City Thunder3 
3 Oklahoma City Thunder43 Oklahoma City Thunder4  
6 Dallas Mavericks1