Who Won CMT Music Awards in 2013?

Miranda Lambert at the 2013 CMT Awards
Jun 5, 2013

The 2013 CMT Music Awards were held at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville and hosted by Jason Aldean and Kristen Bell.

Florida Georgia Line won twice (Duo & Breakthrough Video) as did Miranda Lambert (Female Video & Performance), but Carrie Underwood took the top prize when her song "Blown Away" won Video of the Year.

Performances included Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood and many more.

2013 CMT Music Award Winners

Video of the Year
Carrie Underwood (Blown Away) 
Other Nominees: Florida Georgia Line (Cruise); Jason Aldean (1994); Luke Bryan (Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye); Miranda Lambert (Mama's Broken Heart); Taylor Swift (We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together)
Female Video of the Year
Miranda Lambert (Mama's Broken Heart) 
Other Nominees: Carrie Underwood (Two Black Cadillacs); Faith Hill (American Heart); Jana Kramer (Why Ya Wanna); Kacey Musgraves (Merry Go 'Round); Taylor Swift (Begin Again)
Male Video of the Year
Blake Shelton (Sure Be Cool If You Did) 
Other Nominees: Eric Church (Creepin'); Hunter Hayes (Wanted); Jason Aldean (Take A Little Ride); Kenny Chesney (Come Over); Luke Bryan (Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye)
Duo Video of the Year
Florida Georgia Line (Cruise) 
Other Nominees: Big & Rich (That's Why I Pray); Love and Theft (Runnin' Out Of Air); Thompson Square (If I Didn't Have You)
Group Video of the Year
Lady Antebellum (Downtown) 
Other Nominees: Little Big Town (Pontoon); Pistol Annies (Takin' Pills); Rascal Flatts (Come Wake Me Up); The Band Perry (Better Dig Two); Zac Brown Band (Goodbye In Her Eyes)
Breakthrough Video of the Year
Florida Georgia Line (Cruise) 
Other Nominees: Dustin Lynch (Cowboys and Angels); Jana Kramer (Why Ya Wanna); Kacey Musgraves (Merry Go 'Round); Kip Moore (Beer Money); Randy Houser (How Country Feels)
Collaborative Video of the Year
Jason Aldean (The Only Way I Know) 
with Luke Bryan & Eric Church
Other Nominees: Brad Paisley and Joe Walsh (Rocky Mountain Way); Kelly Clarkson feat Vince Gill (Don't Rush); Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw (Feel Like A Rockstar); Rascal Flatts and Journey (Changed); The Avett Brothers and Randy Travis (Three Wooden Crosses)
Performance of the Year
Mirando Lambert (Over You) 
Other Nominees: Dierks Bentley (5-1-5-0); Eric Church (Homeboy); Luke Bryan & Ryan Tedder (Drunk On You/Feel Again); Rascal Flatts & Journey (Don't Stop Believin'); Toby Keith (Beers Ago)