Who Won 11th Annual Critics Choice Awards?

Philip Seymour Hoffman at the 11th Critics Choice Awards
Jan 9, 2006

"Brokeback Mountain" was the big winner at the 11th Annual Critics Choice Awards, held Jan 9, 2006 at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium. The film won best picture, best director, and best supporting actress.

George Clooney received the Freedom Award for "illuminating our shared values of freedom, tolerance, and democracy" with his film "Good Night and Good Luck."

The Critics Choice Awards are given by the Broadcast Film Critics Association.

2005 Critics Choice Award Winners

Critics Choice: Best Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman (Capote) 
Critics Choice: Best Actress
Reese Witherspoon (Walk The Line) 
Critics Choice: Best Picture
Brokeback Mountain 
Critics Choice: Acting Ensemble
Critics Choice: Best Director
Ang Lee (Brokeback Mountain) 
Critics Choice: Best Supporting Actor
Paul Giamatti (Cinderella Man) 
Critics Choice: Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams (Junebug) 
Critics Choice: Best Supporting Actress
Michelle Williams (Brokeback Mountain) 
Critics Choice: Animated Feature
Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit 
Critics Choice: Writer
Paul Haggis (Crash) 
and Bobby Moresco
Critics Choice: Comedy
The 40 Year-Old Virgin 
Critics Choice: Family Film
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe 
Critics Choice: Young Actor
Freddie Highmore (Charlie And The Chocolate Factory) 
Critics Choice: Young Actor
Dakota Fanning (War Of The Worlds) 
Critics Choice: Documentary Feature
March of the Penguins 
Critics Choice: Foreign Language Film
Kung Fu Hustle 
Critics Choice: Picture Made for Television
Into the West 
Critics Choice: Composer
John Williams (Memoirs Of A Geisha) 
Critics Choice: Song
Terrence Howard (Hustle And Flow) 
Critics Choice: Soundtrack
Walk The Line