Who Won Colorado Elections in 2004?

Ken Salazar
Nov 2, 2004

Democrat Ken Salazar won a hotly contested Senate race for an open seat over Republican Peter Coors. All the incumbents won re-election to the House of Representatives, with the one open seat going to Democrat John T Salazar.

George W Bush won Colorado's 9 electoral votes.

Senate Ken Salazar DEM 51.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Diana Degette DEM Incumbent 73.5%
2nd District Mark Udall DEM Incumbent 67.2%
3rd District John Salazar DEM 50.6%
4th District Marilyn Musgrave REP Incumbent 51.0%
5th District Joel Hefley REP Incumbent 70.5%
6th District Thomas Tancredo REP Incumbent 59.5%
7th District Bob Beauprez REP Incumbent 54.7%