Who Won Connecticut Elections in 2004?

Senator Christopher Dodd
Nov 2, 2004

Incumbent Senator Christopher J Dodd easily won a fifth term over Republican challenger Jack Orchulli. All the incumbents also won re-election to the House of Representatives.

John Kerry won Connecticut's 7 electoral votes.

Senate Christopher Dodd DEM Incumbent 66.4%
House Of Representatives
1st District John B Larson DEM Incumbent 73.0%
2nd District Robert R Simmons REP Incumbent 54.2%
3rd District Rosa DeLauro DEM Incumbent 72.4%
4th District Christopher Shays REP Incumbent 52.4%
5th District Nancy Johnson REP Incumbent 59.8%