Who Won Florida Elections in 2004?

Mel Martinez
Nov 2, 2004

Republican Mel Martinez won a narrow victory over Democratic opponent Betty Castor for an open US Senate seat from Florida. Republicans and Democrats split the two open House seats, with the incumbents winning all the other races in the 2004 Florida elections.

George W Bush won Florida's 27 electoral votes.

Senate Mel Martinez REP 49.4%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jeff Miller REP Incumbent 76.5%
2nd District Allen Boyd DEM Incumbent 61.6%
3rd District Corrine Brown DEM Incumbent Unopposed
4th District Ander Crenshaw REP Incumbent Unopposed
5th District Ginny Brown-Waite REP Incumbent 65.9%
6th District Cliff Stearns REP Incumbent 64.4%
7th District John Mica REP Incumbent Unopposed
8th District Ric Keller REP Incumbent 60.5%
9th District Michael Bilirakis REP Incumbent Unopposed
10th District C W Bill Young REP Incumbent 69.3%
11th District Jim Davis DEM Incumbent 85.8%
12th District Adam Putnam REP Incumbent 64.9%
13th District Katherine Harris REP Incumbent 55.3%
14th District Connie Mack IV REP 67.6%
15th District Dave Weldon REP Incumbent 65.4%
16th District Mark Foley REP Incumbent 68.0%
17th District Kendrick Meek DEM Incumbent Unopposed
18th District Ileana Ros-Lehtinen REP Incumbent 64.7%
19th District Robert I Wexler DEM Incumbent Unopposed
20th District Debbie Wasserman Schultz DEM 70.2%
21st District Lincoln Diaz-Balart REP Incumbent 72.8%
22nd District E Clay Shaw REP Incumbent 62.8%
23rd District Alcee Hastings DEM Incumbent Unopposed
24th District Tom Feeney REP Incumbent Unopposed
25th District Mario Diaz-Balart REP Incumbent Unopposed