Who Won Georgia Elections in 2004?

Johnny Isakson
Nov 2, 2004

Republican Johnny Isakson defeated Democratic opponent Denise L Majette for an open US Senate seat in Georgia. Republicans won two of the three open House seats, while John Barrow upended Republican incumbent Max Burns in the 12th District.

George W Bush won Georgia's 15 electoral votes.

Senate Johnny Isakson REP 57.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jack Kingston REP Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Sanford Bishop DEM Incumbent 66.8%
3rd District Jim Marshall DEM Incumbent 62.9%
4th District Cynthia McKinney DEM 63.8%
5th District John Lewis DEM Incumbent Unopposed
6th District Tom Price REP Unopposed
7th District John Linder REP Incumbent Unopposed
8th District Lynn Westmoreland REP 75.6%
9th District Charles Norwood REP Incumbent 74.3%
10th District Nathan Deal REP Incumbent Unopposed
11th District Phil Gingrey REP Incumbent 57.4%
12th District John Barrow DEM 51.8%
13th District David Scott DEM Incumbent Unopposed