Who Won Maryland Elections in 2004?

Barbara A Mikulski
Nov 2, 2004

Democratic incumbent Maryland Senator Barbara A Mikulski won re-election to a fourth term in the United States Senate. All of Maryland's incumbent Representatives won re-election to Congress in the 2004 Maryland elections as well.

John Kerry won Maryland's 10 electoral votes.

Senate Barbara Mikulski DEM Incumbent 64.8%
House Of Representatives
1st District Wayne Gilchrest REP Incumbent 75.9%
2nd District C A "Dutch" Ruppersberger DEM Incumbent 66.7%
3rd District Benjamin Cardin DEM Incumbent 63.4%
4th District Albert Wynn DEM Incumbent 75.0%
5th District Steny Hoyer DEM Incumbent 68.7%
6th District Roscoe Bartlett REP Incumbent 67.5%
7th District Elijah Cummings DEM Incumbent 73.4%
8th District Chris Van Hollen DEM Incumbent 74.9%