Who Won Massachusetts Elections in 2004?

Nov 2, 2004

The Democrats maintained their stranglehold on the ten House seats in Massachusetts in the 2004 elections. All ten Democratic incumbents won re-election to Congress in 2004, with four running unopposed.

John Kerry won Massachusetts' 12 electoral votes.

House Of Representatives
1st District John Olver DEM Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Richard Neal DEM Incumbent Unopposed
3rd District Jim McGovern DEM Incumbent 67.1%
4th District Barney Frank DEM Incumbent 73.1%
5th District Marty Meehan DEM Incumbent 64.1%
6th District John F Tierney DEM Incumbent 66.3%
7th District Ed Markey DEM Incumbent 69.3%
8th District Mike Capuano DEM Incumbent Unopposed
9th District Stephen Lynch DEM Incumbent Unopposed
10th District Bill Delahunt DEM Incumbent 63.3%