Who Won Michigan Elections in 2004?

Nov 2, 2004

The incumbents were running In 14 of the 15 Michigan Congressional districts, and all of them won re-election in 2004. The open seat was in Michigan's 7th District and was won by Republican Joe Schwartz.

John Kerry won Michigan's 17 electoral votes.

House Of Representatives
1st District Bart Stupak DEM Incumbent 65.6%
2nd District Peter Hoekstra REP Incumbent 69.3%
3rd District Vernon Ehlers REP Incumbent 66.6%
4th District Dave Camp REP Incumbent 64.4%
5th District Dale Kildee DEM Incumbent 67.2%
6th District Fred Upton REP Incumbent 65.3%
7th District Joe Schwarz REP 58.4%
8th District Mike J Rogers REP Incumbent 61.0%
9th District Joe Knollenberg REP Incumbent 58.5%
10th District Candice Miller REP Incumbent 68.6%
11th District Thad McCotter REP Incumbent 57.0%
12th District Sander Levin DEM Incumbent 69.3%
13th District Carolyn Kilpatrick DEM Incumbent 78.2%
14th District John Conyers DEM Incumbent 83.9%
15th District John Dingell DEM Incumbent 70.9%