Who Won New York Elections in 2004?

Charles Schumer
Nov 2, 2004

New York Senator Charles Schumer easily won re-election to a second term in the 2004 elections. The 27 incumbent members of Congress from New York all won re-election in 2004. The two open seats in Congress were split with the Republicans and Democrats each taking one.

John Kerry won New York's 31 electoral votes in the 2004 presidential election.

Senate Chuck Schumer DEM Incumbent 71.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Tim Bishop DEM Incumbent 49.0%
2nd District Steve Israel DEM Incumbent 57.0%
3rd District Peter King REP Incumbent 54.2%
4th District Carolyn McCarthy DEM Incumbent 56.2%
5th District Gary Ackerman DEM Incumbent 59.9%
6th District Gregory Meeks DEM Incumbent Unopposed
7th District Joe Crowley DEM Incumbent 58.8%
8th District Jerrold Nadler DEM Incumbent 64.3%
9th District Anthony Weiner DEM Incumbent 56.5%
10th District Edolphus Towns DEM Incumbent 68.8%
11th District Major Owens DEM Incumbent 70.2%
12th District Nydia Velazquez DEM Incumbent 65.0%
13th District Vito Fossella REP Incumbent 51.0%
14th District Carolyn Maloney DEM Incumbent 67.2%
15th District Charles Rangel DEM Incumbent 73.8%
16th District Jose E Serrano DEM Incumbent 74.9%
17th District Eliot Engel DEM Incumbent 60.1%
18th District Nita Lowey DEM Incumbent 57.1%
19th District Sue Kelly REP Incumbent 53.7%
20th District John E Sweeney REP Incumbent 58.2%
21st District Mike McNulty DEM Incumbent 58.7%
22nd District Maurice Hinchey DEM Incumbent 55.3%
23rd District John McHugh REP Incumbent 56.5%
24th District Sherwood Boehlert REP Incumbent 47.2%
25th District James T Walsh REP Incumbent 55.0%
26th District Thomas Reynolds REP Incumbent 47.1%
27th District Brian Higgins DEM 47.8%
28th District Louise Slaughter DEM Incumbent 60.9%
29th District Randy Kuhl REP 44.7%