Who Won Ohio Elections in 2004?

George Voinovich
Nov 2, 2004

Republican George Voinovich won re-election to a second term in the Senate as a result of the 2004 Ohio elections. Every seat for Ohio in Congress had an incumbent running, and all of them won re-election in 2004.

George W Bush won Ohio's 20 electoral votes in the 2004 presidential election.

Senate George Voinovich REP Incumbent 63.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Steve Chabot REP Incumbent 59.8%
2nd District Rob Portman REP Incumbent 71.7%
3rd District Mike Turner REP Incumbent 62.3%
4th District Mike Oxley REP Incumbent 58.6%
5th District Paul Gillmor REP Incumbent 67.0%
6th District Ted Strickland DEM Incumbent Unopposed
7th District Dave Hobson REP Incumbent 65.0%
8th District John Boehner REP Incumbent 69.0%
9th District Marcy Kaptur DEM Incumbent 68.1%
10th District Dennis Kucinich DEM 59.9%
11th District Stephanie Tubbs Jones DEM Incumbent Unopposed
12th District Pat Tiberi REP Incumbent 62.0%
13th District Sherrod Brown DEM Incumbent 67.4%
14th District Steve LaTourette REP Incumbent 62.7%
15th District Deborah Pryce REP Incumbent 60.0%
16th District Ralph Regula REP Incumbent 66.5%
17th District Tim Ryan DEM Incumbent 77.2%
18th District Bob Ney REP Incumbent 66.2%