Who Won Pennsylvania Elections in 2004?

Arlen Spector
Nov 2, 2004

Pennsylvania Republican Arlen Spector won re-election to a fifth term in the United States Senate in 2004. Incumbents ran in and won 16 of Pennsylvania's 19 Congressional Districts. Republicans Mike Fitzpatrick and Charles Dent won two of the open seats, with Democrat Allyson Schwartz taking the other.

John Kerry won Pennsylvania's 21 electoral votes in the 2004 presidential election.

Senate Arlen Specter REP Incumbent 52.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Robert Brady DEM Incumbent 86.3%
2nd District Chaka Fattah DEM Incumbent 88.0%
3rd District Phil English REP Incumbent 60.1%
4th District Melissa Hart REP Incumbent 63.1%
5th District John E Peterson REP Incumbent 88.0%
6th District Jim Gerlach REP Incumbent 51.0%
7th District Curt Weldon REP Incumbent 58.8%
8th District Mike Fitzpatrick REP 55.3%
9th District Bill Shuster REP Incumbent 69.5%
10th District Don Sherwood REP Incumbent 92.8%
11th District Paul Kanjorski DEM Incumbent 94.4%
12th District John Murtha DEM Incumbent Unopposed
13th District Allyson Schwartz DEM 55.7%
14th District Mike Doyle DEM Incumbent Unopposed
15th District Charles Dent REP 58.6%
16th District Joseph Pitts REP Incumbent 64.4%
17th District Tim Holden DEM Incumbent 59.1%
18th District Tim Murphy REP Incumbent 62.8%
19th District Todd Platts REP Incumbent 91.5%