Who Won West Virginia Elections in 2004?

Joe Manchin
Nov 2, 2004

Democratic Candidate Joe Manchin defeated Republican Monty Warner to take the open Governor's seat in West Virginia. All three incumbent congressmen from West Virginia won re-election in 2004 (Alan Mollohan, Shelley Moore Capito, and Nick Rahall).

George W Bush won West Virginia's 5 electoral votes in the 2004 presidential election.

Governor Joe Manchin DEM 63.5%
House Of Representatives
1st District Alan Mollohan DEM Incumbent 67.8%
2nd District Shelley Moore Capito REP Incumbent 57.5%
3rd District Nick Rahall DEM Incumbent 65.2%