Who Won Florida Elections in 2006?

Charlie Crist
Nov 7, 2006

In Florida's 2006 elections Republican Charlie Crist (pictured) won the open governor's seat over Jim Davis. Incumbent Florida Democrat Senator Bill Nelson easily won re-election to a second term in the Senate.

Two incumbent Republican Florida congressmen were defeated in the 2006 elections. They were Mark Foley (by Tim Mahoney) in the 16th District, and Clay Shaw (by Ron Klein) in the 22nd District.

Governor Charlie Crist REP 52.2%
Senate Bill Nelson DEM Incumbent 60.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jeff Miller REP Incumbent 68.5%
2nd District Allen Boyd DEM Incumbent Unopposed
3rd District Corrine Brown DEM Incumbent Unopposed
4th District Ander Crenshaw REP Incumbent 69.7%
5th District Ginny Brown-Waite REP Incumbent 59.9%
6th District Cliff Stearns REP Incumbent 59.9%
7th District John Mica REP Incumbent 63.1%
8th District Ric Keller REP Incumbent 52.8%
9th District Gus Bilirakis REP 55.9%
10th District C W Bill Young REP Incumbent 65.9%
11th District Kathy Castor DEM 69.7%
12th District Adam Putnam REP Incumbent 69.1%
13th District Vern Buchanan REP 50.1%
14th District Connie Mack IV REP Incumbent 64.4%
15th District Dave Weldon REP Incumbent 56.3%
16th District Tim Mahoney DEM 49.6%
17th District Kendrick Meek DEM Incumbent Unopposed
18th District Ileana Ros-Lehtinen REP Incumbent 62.1%
19th District Robert I Wexler DEM Incumbent Unopposed
20th District Debbie Wasserman Schultz DEM Incumbent Unopposed
21st District Lincoln Diaz-Balart REP Incumbent 59.5%
22nd District Ron Klein DEM 50.9%
23rd District Alcee Hastings DEM Incumbent Unopposed
24th District Tom Feeney REP Incumbent 57.9%
25th District Mario Diaz-Balart REP Incumbent 58.5%