Who Won Indiana Elections in 2006?

Richard Lugar
Nov 7, 2006

Incumbent Republican Senator from Indiana Richard Lugar (pictured) easily won re-election in 2006, defeating Libertarian candidate Steve Osborn with 87% of the vote.

In Indiana Congressional elections, three incumbent Republicans were defeated by Democratic challengers. Joe Donnelly defeated Chris Chocola in the 2nd District, Brad Ellsworth defeated John Hostettler in the 8th District, and Baron Hill won over Mike Sodrel in the 9th District of Indiana.

Senate Richard Lugar REP Incumbent 87.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Peter Visclosky DEM Incumbent 69.6%
2nd District Joe Donnelly DEM 54.0%
3rd District Mark Souder REP Incumbent 54.3%
4th District Steve Buyer REP Incumbent 62.4%
5th District Dan Burton REP Incumbent 65.0%
6th District Mike Pence REP Incumbent 60.0%
7th District Julia Carson DEM Incumbent 53.8%
8th District Brad Ellsworth DEM 61.0%
9th District Baron Hill DEM 50.0%