Who Won Iowa Elections in 2006?

Chet Culver
Nov 7, 2006

There was an open Governor's seat in Iowa in 2006. Democrat Chet Culver (pictured) won that seat with 54% of the vote over Republican Jim Nussle.

There was also an open seat in Congress for Iowa's 1st District. That seat was won by Democrat Bruce Braley over Mike Whalen. Republican incumbent Jim Leach in the 2nd District lost his election to challenger Dave Loebsack.

Governor Chet Culver DEM 54.0%
House Of Representatives
1st District Bruce Braley DEM 55.1%
2nd District Dave Loebsack DEM 51.4%
3rd District Leonard Boswell DEM Incumbent 51.9%
4th District Tom Latham REP Incumbent 57.2%
5th District Steve King REP Incumbent 58.5%