Who Won Kansas Elections in 2006?

Governor Kathleen Sebelius
Nov 7, 2006

Kansas Governor Kathleen Sebelius won re-election in 2006 over Republican challenger Jim Barnett with 58% of the vote.

Three of the four incumbent members of Congress easily won their election bids in 2006. However in the 2nd District of Kansas Republican incumbent Jim Ryun was defeated by Democratic challenger Nancy Boyda.

Governor Kathleen Sebelius DEM Incumbent 57.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jerry Moran REP Incumbent 78.6%
2nd District Nancy Boyda DEM 50.6%
3rd District Dennis Moore DEM Incumbent 64.6%
4th District Todd Tiahrt REP Incumbent 63.5%