Who Won Massachusetts Elections in 2006?

Deval Patrick
Nov 7, 2006

The Democrats pulled off a clean sweep in the 2006 Massachusetts elections. Deval Patrick (pictured) won the open Governor's seat over Kerry Healey, and Ted Kennedy won yet another term as a Massachusetts Senator when he defeated challenger Ken Chase.

All the Democratic incumbents ran for and won re-election to the House of Representatives. Five of them ran unopposed - Richard Neal, James McGovern, Barney Frank, Marty Meehan, and Edward Markey.

Governor Deval Patrick DEM 55.6%
Senate Edward Kennedy DEM Incumbent 69.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District John Olver DEM Incumbent 71.9%
2nd District Richard Neal DEM Incumbent Unopposed
3rd District Jim McGovern DEM Incumbent Unopposed
4th District Barney Frank DEM Incumbent Unopposed
5th District Marty Meehan DEM Incumbent Unopposed
6th District John F Tierney DEM Incumbent 66.4%
7th District Ed Markey DEM Incumbent Unopposed
8th District Mike Capuano DEM Incumbent 78.7%
9th District Stephen Lynch DEM Incumbent 72.2%
10th District Bill Delahunt DEM Incumbent 62.1%