Who Won Mississippi Elections in 2006?

Trent Lott
Nov 7, 2006

Republican Trent Lott (pictured left) once again won re-election to the United States Senate in 2006 when he easily defeated challenger Erik Fleming.

All four incumbents ran for re-election in Mississippi in 2006, and all four (two Democrats and two Republicans) won their election bids easily.

Senate Trent Lott REP Incumbent 63.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Roger Wicker REP Incumbent 65.9%
2nd District Bennie Thompson DEM Incumbent 64.3%
3rd District Chip Pickering REP Incumbent 77.7%
4th District Gene Taylor DEM Incumbent 79.8%