Who Won New Hampshire Elections in 2006?

John Lynch
Nov 7, 2006

The Democrats won the three major elections in New Hampshire in 2006. Incumbent Governor John Lynch (pictured) had no trouble with Republican challenger Jim Coburn winning a second term with 74% of the vote.

New Hampshire's two Representatives, Carol Shea-Porter and Paul Hodes, also won re-election - but by a more narrow margin.

Governor John Lynch DEM Incumbent 74.0%
House Of Representatives
1st District Carol Shea-Porter DEM 51.3%
2nd District Paul Hodes DEM 52.7%