Who Won North Carolina Elections in 2006?

Heath Schuler
Nov 7, 2006

In the 2006 election, it was only members of the House of Representatives who were on the national ballot in North Carolina.

There was an extremely close race in the 8th District of North Carolina, where incumbent Republican Robin Hayes beat Larry Kissell by only 329 votes. In the 11th District, former NFL player Heath Schuler (pictured) defeated Republican incumbent Charles Taylor.

House Of Representatives
1st District G.K. Butterfield DEM Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Bob Etheridge DEM Incumbent 68.6%
3rd District Walter Jones REP Incumbent 68.6%
4th District David Price DEM Incumbent 65.0%
5th District Virginia Foxx REP Incumbent 57.2%
6th District Howard Coble REP Incumbent 70.8%
7th District Mike McIntyre DEM Incumbent 72.8%
8th District Robin Hayes REP Incumbent 50.1%
9th District Sue Myrick REP Incumbent 66.5%
10th District Patrick McHenry REP Incumbent 61.8%
11th District Heath Schuler DEM 53.8%
12th District Mel Watt DEM Incumbent 67.0%
13th District Brad Miller DEM Incumbent 63.7%