Who Won Oklahoma Elections in 2006?

Brad Henry
Nov 7, 2006

Democratic incumbent Governor of Oklahoma Brad Henry (pictured) had no trouble fending off a challenge from Republican Ernest Istook and won re-election in 2006.

Incumbents ran in and won four of the five Oklahoma House Districts. The open seat was in Oklahoma's 5th District and was won by Republican Mary Fallin over Democrat David Hunter.

Governor Brad Henry DEM Incumbent 66.5%
House Of Representatives
1st District John Sullivan REP Incumbent 63.6%
2nd District Dan Boren DEM Incumbent 72.7%
3rd District Frank Lucas REP Incumbent 67.5%
4th District Tom Cole REP Incumbent 64.6%
5th District Mary Fallin REP 60.4%