Who Won Pennsylvania Elections in 2006?

Ed Rendell
Nov 7, 2006

Incumbent Democratic Governor of Pennsylvania Ed Rendell (picture left) defeated Republican challenger and former NFL great Lynn Swann in the 2006 Pennsylvania elections. Incumbent Republican Senator Rick Santorum, however, was defeated fairly easily by Democrat Bob Casey.

Several of Pennsylvania's Republican incumbent Congressmen were defeated in 2006. Jason Altmire defeated Melissa Hart in the 4th District, Joe Sestak defeated Curt Weldon in the 7th District, Patrick Murphy defeated Michael Fitzpatrick in the 8th District, and Christopher Carney defeated Don Sherwood in the 10th.

Governor Ed Rendell DEM Incumbent 60.3%
Senate Bob Casey, Jr DEM 58.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Robert Brady DEM Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Chaka Fattah DEM Incumbent 88.6%
3rd District Phil English REP Incumbent 53.6%
4th District Jason Altmire DEM 51.9%
5th District John E Peterson REP Incumbent 60.0%
6th District Jim Gerlach REP Incumbent 50.7%
7th District Joe Sestak DEM 56.4%
8th District Patrick J Murphy DEM 50.3%
9th District Bill Shuster REP Incumbent 60.3%
10th District Chris Carney DEM 52.9%
11th District Paul Kanjorski DEM Incumbent 72.5%
12th District John Murtha DEM Incumbent 60.8%
13th District Allyson Schwartz DEM Incumbent 66.1%
14th District Mike Doyle DEM Incumbent 89.8%
15th District Charles Dent REP Incumbent 53.6%
16th District Joseph Pitts REP Incumbent 56.6%
17th District Tim Holden DEM Incumbent 64.5%
18th District Tim Murphy REP Incumbent 57.8%
19th District Todd Platts REP Incumbent 64.0%