Who Won Alabama Elections in 2008?

Bobby Bright
Nov 4, 2008

Alabama Senator Jeff Sessions easily won re-election over Democratic challenger Vivian Figures.

All the incumbent Representatives won re-election. Republican 2nd District Congressman Terry Everett retired and his seat was narrowly won by Democrat Bobby Bright. 5th District Congressman Bud Cramer also retired, but his seat was held by the Democrats and Parker Griffith.

Republican Senator Richard Shelby is up for re-election in 2010, and the next Alabama Gubernatorial Election is in 2010.

John McCain won Alabama's 9 electoral votes.

Senate Jeff Sessions REP Incumbent 63.4%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jo Bonner REP Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Bobby Bright DEM 50.2%
3rd District Mike D Rogers REP Incumbent 54.1%
4th District Robert Aderholt REP Incumbent 74.9%
5th District Parker Griffith DEM 51.5%
6th District Spencer Bachus REP Incumbent Unopposed
7th District Artur Davis DEM Incumbent Unopposed