Who Won California Elections in 2008?

Duncan D Hunter
Nov 4, 2008

It was only House seats up for grabs in the 2008 California Elections, and all the incumbents were sent back to Washington including House Speaker Nancy Pelosi.

There were two open House seats. In the 52nd District Duncan D Hunter (pictured) won the seat vacated by his father.

California Senator Barbara Boxer is up for re-election in 2010, while Dianne Feinstein's term expires in 2012. The next California Gubernatorial Election is in 2010.

Barack Obama won California's 55 electoral votes.

House Of Representatives
1st District Mike Thompson DEM Incumbent 68.1%
2nd District Wally Herger REP Incumbent 57.9%
3rd District Dan Lungren REP Incumbent 49.5%
4th District Tom McClintock REP 50.2%
5th District Doris Matsui DEM Incumbent 74.3%
6th District Lynn Woolsey DEM Incumbent 71.7%
7th District George Miller DEM Incumbent 72.8%
8th District Nancy Pelosi DEM Incumbent 71.9%
9th District Barbara Lee DEM Incumbent 86.1%
10th District Ellen O Tauscher DEM Incumbent 65.1%
11th District Jerry McNerney DEM Incumbent 55.3%
12th District Jackie Speier DEM Incumbent 75.1%
13th District Fortney H Stark DEM Incumbent 76.4%
14th District Anna Eshoo DEM Incumbent 69.8%
15th District Mike Honda DEM Incumbent 71.7%
16th District Zoe Lofgren DEM Incumbent 71.3%
17th District Sam Farr DEM Incumbent 73.9%
18th District Dennis Cardoza DEM Incumbent Unopposed
19th District George P Radanovich REP Incumbent Unopposed
20th District Jim Costa DEM Incumbent 74.3%
21st District Devin Nunes REP Incumbent 68.4%
22nd District Kevin McCarthy REP Incumbent Unopposed
23rd District Lois Capps DEM Incumbent 68.1%
24th District Elton Gallegly REP Incumbent 58.2%
25th District Howard McKeon REP Incumbent 57.7%
26th District David Dreier REP Incumbent 52.6%
27th District Brad Sherman DEM Incumbent 68.5%
28th District Howard Berman DEM Incumbent Unopposed
29th District Adam Schiff DEM Incumbent 68.9%
30th District Henry Waxman DEM Incumbent Unopposed
31st District Xavier Becerra DEM Incumbent Unopposed
32nd District Hilda Solis DEM Incumbent Unopposed
33rd District Diane Watson DEM Incumbent 87.6%
34th District Lucille Roybal-Allard DEM Incumbent 77.1%
35th District Maxine Waters DEM Incumbent 82.6%
36th District Jane Harman DEM Incumbent 68.6%
37th District Laura Richardson DEM Incumbent 74.9%
38th District Grace Napolitano DEM Incumbent 81.7%
39th District Linda Sanchez DEM Incumbent 69.7%
40th District Ed Royce REP Incumbent 62.5%
41st District Charles "Jerry" Lewis REP Incumbent 61.6%
42nd District Gary Miller REP Incumbent 60.2%
43rd District Joe Baca DEM Incumbent 69.1%
44th District