Who Won Georgia Elections in 2008?

Senator Saxby Chambliss
Nov 4, 2008

Georgia Senator Saxby Chambliss (pictured) didn't quite reach 50% in the general election, so it took a December 6 runoff election to defeat Democratic challenger Jim Martin.

All the incumbent members of congress ran for re-election in Georgia in 2008 - and all of them were sent back to Washington to represent their districts.

Georgia Senator Johnny Isakson (Republican) is up for re-election in 2010, the same year as the Georgia Gubernatorial election.

Senate Saxby Chambliss REP Incumbent 49.8% (runoff)
House Of Representatives
1st District Jack Kingston REP Incumbent 66.5%
2nd District Sanford Bishop DEM Incumbent 68.9%
3rd District Lynn Westmoreland REP Incumbent 65.7%
4th District Hank Johnson DEM Incumbent Unopposed
5th District John Lewis DEM Incumbent Unopposed
6th District Tom Price REP Incumbent 68.5%
7th District John Linder REP