Who Won Hawaii Elections in 2008?

Neil Abercrombie
Nov 4, 2008

Both of Hawaii's members of congress were up for re-election in 2008 - Neil Abercrombie and Mazie Hirono. Both easily won their races and were sent back to Washington.

US Senator Dan Inouye is up for re-election in 2010, while Senator Dan Akaka's term expires in 2012. The next Gubernatorial election is in 2010.

Barack Obama won Hawaii's four electoral votes.

House Of Representatives
1st District Neil Abercrombie DEM Incumbent 70.6%
2nd District Mazie Hirono DEM Incumbent 69.8%