Who Won Iowa Elections in 2008?

Senator Tom Harkin
Nov 4, 2008

Iowa Senator Tom Harkin (pictured) had little trouble from Republican challenger Chris Reed and won a fifth term to the United States Senate.

There were no changes in Iowa's five Congressional Districts as all incumbents won re-election fairly easily to the House of Representatives.

The next Iowa Gubernatorial Election is in 2010, and Iowa Senator Chuck Grassley's term also expires in 2010.

Barack Obama won Iowa's five electoral votes.

Senate Tom Harkin DEM Incumbent 62.7%
House Of Representatives
1st District Bruce Braley DEM Incumbent 64.6%
2nd District Dave Loebsack DEM Incumbent 57.2%
3rd District Leonard Boswell DEM Incumbent 56.4%
4th District Tom Latham REP Incumbent 60.6%
5th District Steve King REP Incumbent 59.8%