Who Won Kansas Elections in 2008?

Lynn Jenkins
Nov 4, 2008

Kansas Senator Pat Roberts easily won re-election over Democratic challenger Jim Slattery.

Three of the four incumbent Representatives won re-election to Congress. Incumbent Representative Nancy Boyda was defeated by Republican Lynn Jenkins (pictured) in the 2nd District.

The next Kansas Gubernatorial Election is in 2010, and Kansas Senator Sam Brownback is reportedly retiring also in 2010.

John McCain won the six electoral votes from Kansas.

Senate Pat Roberts REP Incumbent 60.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jerry Moran REP Incumbent 81.9%
2nd District Lynn Jenkins REP 50.6%
3rd District Dennis Moore DEM Incumbent 56.4%
4th District Todd Tiahrt REP Incumbent 63.4%