Who Won Kentucky Elections in 2008?

Brett Guthrie
Nov 4, 2008

Kentucky Senator Mitch McConnell (Republican) won re-election against Democratic challenger Bruce Lunsford in 2008.

With the retirement of Ron Lewis there was an open seat in the 2nd District, which was won by fellow Republican Brett Guthrie (pictured).

The term for Kentucky Senator Jim Bunning ends in 2010. The next Kentucky Gubernatorial Election is in 2011.

John McCain won the eight electoral votes from Kentucky.

Senate Mitch McConnell REP Incumbent 53.0%
House Of Representatives
1st District Ed Whitfield REP Incumbent 64.3%
2nd District Brett Guthrie REP 52.6%
3rd District John Yarmuth DEM Incumbent 59.4%
4th District Geoff Davis REP Incumbent 63.0%
5th District Hal Rogers REP Incumbent 84.1%
6th District Ben Chandler DEM Incumbent 64.7%