Who Won Maine Elections in 2008?

Chellie Pingree
Nov 4, 2008

Maine Senator Susan Collins easily won re-election in 2008 over former 1st District Congressman Tom Allen.

The Democrats held the 1st District seat when Chellie Pingree (pictured left) defeated Charlie Summers. Incumbent Michael Michaud held the seat in the 2nd District.

Senator Olympia Snowe's term ends in 2012, and the Maine Gubernatorial Election is in 2010.

Barack Obama won the four electoral votes from Maine.

Senate Susan Collins REP Incumbent 61.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Chellie Pingree DEM 54.9%
2nd District Mike Michaud DEM Incumbent 67.4%