Who Won Massachusetts Elections in 2008?

John Kerry
Nov 4, 2008

It was business as usual for the Democrats in Massachusetts as all the incumbents won re-election and were sent back to Washington.

Massachusetts Senator and former presidential candidate John Kerry (pictured) defeated Republican challenger Jeff Beatty.

Ailing Massachusetts Senator Ted Kennedy is up for re-election in 2012, and the next Massachusetts Gubernatorial Election is in 2010.

Barack Obama won the 12 electoral votes from Massachusetts, and the voters chose to not repeal the state income tax.

Senate John Kerry DEM Incumbent 65.8%
House Of Representatives
1st District John Olver DEM Incumbent 69.7%
2nd District Richard Neal DEM Incumbent Unopposed
3rd District Jim McGovern DEM Incumbent Unopposed
4th District Barney Frank DEM Incumbent 64.3%
5th District Niki Tsongas DEM Incumbent Unopposed
6th District John F Tierney DEM Incumbent 66.8%
7th District Ed Markey DEM Incumbent 70.5%
8th District Mike Capuano DEM Incumbent Unopposed
9th District Stephen Lynch DEM Incumbent Unopposed
10th District Bill Delahunt DEM Incumbent Unopposed