Who Won Mississippi Elections in 2008?

Roger Wicker
Nov 4, 2008

When Trent Lott left the Senate, Roger Wicker (pictured) was appointed to the seat. Wicker then defeated Ronnie Musgrove in a special election to officially complete Lott's term.

Mississippi Senator Thad Cochran won re-election in 2008 against Democratic challenger Erik Fleming.

Republican Gregg Harper won an open seat in Mississippi's 3rd District over Joel Gill.

The next Mississippi Gubernatorial Election is in 2011.

John McCain won the six electoral votes from Mississippi.

Senate Roger Wicker REP 55.0%
Senate Thad Cochran REP Incumbent 61.4%