Who Won New Mexico Elections in 2008?

Tom Udall
Nov 4, 2008

New Mexico Senator Pete Domenici (Republican) retired in 2008, and his seat was taken by Democrat Tom Udall (pictured) over Steve Pearce.

Since both were current sitting Congressmen there were open elections for the House in New Mexico. New Congressmen from New Mexico are Martin Heinrich, Harry Teague and Ben Jujan - all Democrats.

Senator Jeff Bingaman's term expires in 2012.

Barack Obama won New Mexico's 5 electoral votes.

Senate Tom Udall DEM 61.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Martin Heinrich DEM 55.7%
2nd District Harry Teague DEM 56.0%
3rd District Ben R Lujan DEM 56.7%