Who Won Tennessee Elections in 2008?

David "Phil" Roe
Nov 4, 2008

Tennessee Senator Lamar Alexander easily won re-election in 2008 against Democrat Bob Tuke.

All Tennessee incumbents won re-election to the House of Representatives - except in the 1st District. Incumbent David Davis lost in the Republican primary to David "Phil" Roe (pictured), and Roe went on to win the general election over Rob Russell.

Senator Bob Corker's term expires in 2012 and the next Tennessee Gubernatorial Election is in 2010.

John McCain won the eleven electoral votes from Tennessee.

Senate Lamar Alexander REP Incumbent 65.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District Phil Roe REP 71.8%
2nd District John Duncan REP Incumbent 78.1%
3rd District Zach Wamp REP Incumbent 69.4%
4th District Lincoln Davis DEM Incumbent 58.8%
5th District Jim Cooper DEM Incumbent 65.8%
6th District Bart Gordon DEM Incumbent 74.4%
7th District Marsha Blackburn REP Incumbent 68.6%
8th District John S Tanner DEM Incumbent Unopposed
9th District Steve Cohen DEM Incumbent 87.9%