Who Won Vermont Elections in 2008?

Jim Douglas
Nov 4, 2008

Vermont Governor Jim Douglas (IR) easily won re-election in 2008 against Democratic challenger Gaye Symington, while Vermont's lone Congressman Peter Welch will return to Washington.

Vermont Senator Pat Leahy will be up for re-election in 2010, while Senator Bernie Sanders' term expires in 2012.

Barack Obama won Vermont's 3 electoral votes.

Governor Jim Douglas REP Incumbent 53.4%
House Of Representatives
1st District Peter Welch DEM Incumbent 83.3%