Who Won Washington Elections in 2008?

Chris Gregoire
Nov 4, 2008

Washington Governor Christine Gregoire (pictured) won re-election in 2008 against Republican challenger Dino Rossi.

All nine incumbent Representatives ran for re-election and all were sent back to Washington.

Washington Senator Patty Murray is up for re-election in 2010, while Senator Maria Cantwell's term expires in 2012.

Barack Obama won Washington's 11 electoral votes.

Governor Christine Gregoire DEM Incumbent 53.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jay Inslee DEM Incumbent 67.8%
2nd District Rick Larsen DEM Incumbent 62.4%
3rd District Brian Baird DEM Incumbent 64.0%
4th District Doc Hastings REP Incumbent 63.1%
5th District Cathy McMorris Rodgers REP Incumbent 65.3%
6th District Norman Dicks DEM Incumbent 66.9%
7th District Jim McDermott DEM Incumbent 83.7%
8th District Dave Reichert REP Incumbent 52.8%
9th District Adam Smith DEM Incumbent 65.4%