Who Won West Virginia Elections in 2008?

Jay Rockefeller
Nov 4, 2008

West Virginia Governor Joe Manchin won re-election in 2008 in a landslide against Republican challenger Russ Weeks.

All three incumbent members of Congress ran for re-election and all three won, including Alan Mollohan who was unopposed.

West Virginia Senator Jay Rockefeller (pictured) also won re-election in 2008 against Republican Jay Wolfe. Senator Robert Byrd's term expires in 2012.

John McCain won the five electoral votes from West Virginia.

Governor Joe Manchin DEM Incumbent 69.8%
Senate Jay Rockefeller DEM Incumbent 63.7%
House Of Representatives
1st District Alan Mollohan DEM Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Shelley Moore Capito REP Incumbent 57.1%
3rd District Nick Rahall DEM Incumbent 66.9%