Who Won Arkansas Elections in 2010?

John Boozman
Nov 2, 2010

In the race for United States Senate, John Boozman defeated Democratic incumbent Blanche Lincoln. Boozman became the first Republican in 138 years to win this seat.

Democrat incumbent governor Mike Beebe easily defeated Republican challenger Jim Keet.

Arkansas also elected three freshman congressmen out of their four districts in 2010 - Steve Womack who took Boozman's place, Tim Griffin who took over for the retiring Vic Snyder, and Rick Crawford after Marion Berry retired.

Governor Mike Beebe DEM Incumbent 64.4%
Senate John Boozman REP 57.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Rick Crawford REP 51.8%
2nd District Tim Griffin REP 57.9%
3rd District Steve Womack REP 72.4%
4th District Mike Ross DEM Incumbent 57.5%