Who Won Delaware Elections in 2010?

John C Carney Jr
Nov 2, 2010

Long-time Representative Michael Castle decided to run for the Senate seat previously held by Joe Biden. Castle's House seat was won by Democrat John C Carney, Jr.

Castle famously lost the Republican primary for the Senate seat to Christine O'Donnell in a small turnout. O'Donnell then went on to lose the election by a wide margin to Democrat Chris Coons. Polls showed that Castle probably would have defeated Coons.

Senate Chris Coons DEM 56.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District John Carney Jr DEM 56.8%