Who Won Florida Elections in 2010?

Marco Rubio
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent Governor Charlie Crist decided to run for the US Senate seat vacated by Mel Martinez. A very tight Governor's race was won by Republican Rick Scott over Alex Sink.

In the Senate race newcomer Marco Rubio defeated Crist (who ran as an independent) and Kendrick Meek.

Florida sent several new candidates to the House of Representatives, including Rich Nugent in the 5th and Frederica Wilson in the 17th.

Governor Rick Scott REP 48.9%
Senate Marco Rubio REP 48.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jeff Miller REP Incumbent 80.0%
2nd District Steve Southerland REP 53.6%
3rd District Corrine Brown DEM Incumbent 63.0%
4th District Ander Crenshaw REP Incumbent 77.2%
5th District Rich Nugent REP 67.4%
6th District Cliff Stearns REP Incumbent 71.5%
7th District John Mica REP Incumbent 69.0%
8th District Daniel Webster REP 56.1%
9th District Gus Bilirakis REP Incumbent 71.4%
10th District C W Bill Young REP Incumbent 65.9%
11th District Kathy Castor DEM Incumbent 59.6%
12th District Dennis Ross REP 48.1%
13th District Vern Buchanan REP Incumbent 68.8%
14th District Connie Mack IV REP Incumbent 68.6%
15th District Bill Posey REP Incumbent 64.7%
16th District Tom Rooney REP Incumbent 66.8%
17th District Frederica Wilson DEM 86.2%
18th District Ileana Ros-Lehtinen REP Incumbent 68.9%
19th District Ted Deutch DEM Incumbent 62.6%
20th District Debbie Wasserman Schultz DEM Incumbent 60.1%
21st District Mario Diaz-Balart REP Incumbent Unopposed
22nd District Allen West REP 54.4%
23rd District Alcee Hastings DEM Incumbent 79.1%
24th District Sandy Adams REP 59.6%
25th District David Rivera REP 52.1%