Who Won Indiana Elections in 2010?

Dan Coats
Nov 2, 2010

Dan Coats, who previously served in the U.S. Senate in the 90s (taking Dan Quayle's seat), was sent back in 2010 when he defeated Democrat Brad Ellsworth. Incumbent Evan Bayh decided to retire.

Four freshman Republicans were sent to the U.S. House from Indiana including Marlin Stutzman, Todd Rokita, Larry Bucshon and Todd Young. Young defeated incumbent Baron Hill in the 9th District.

Senate Dan Coats REP 54.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Peter Visclosky DEM Incumbent 58.6%
2nd District Joe Donnelly DEM Incumbent 48.2%
3rd District Marlin Stutzman REP 62.8%
4th District Todd Rokita REP 68.6%
5th District Dan Burton REP Incumbent 62.1%
6th District Mike Pence REP Incumbent 66.6%
7th District Andre Carson DEM Incumbent 58.9%
8th District Larry Bucshon REP 57.5%
9th District Todd Young REP 52.3%