Who Won Iowa Elections in 2010?

Terry Branstad
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent Democrat Chet Culver lost the gubernatorial election to former four-term governor Republican Terry Branstad. Branstad had a primary challenge from Bob Vander Plaats.

In the U.S. Senate race Chuck Grassley easily won re-election to a sixth term over Democratic challenger Roxanne Conlin.

All the incumbents were re-elected to the U.S. House in Iowa, but Democrat Bruce Bailey narrowly edged Ben Lange 49%-48%.

Governor Terry Branstad REP 52.9%
Senate Chuck Grassley REP Incumbent 64.4%
House Of Representatives
1st District Bruce Braley DEM Incumbent 49.5%
2nd District Dave Loebsack DEM Incumbent 51.0%
3rd District Leonard Boswell DEM Incumbent 50.7%
4th District Tom Latham REP Incumbent 65.6%
5th District Steve King REP Incumbent 65.7%